Johnson's Plumbing and Heating, Inc. was founded by Eldon Johnson in 1955 in Battle Creek. The company moved to Norfolk in 1968.
Johnson's Plumbing and Heating, Inc. became a Nebraska Corporation in 1973 and relocated to a larger facility at 224 East Norfolk Ave. A move to the present location, at 707 East Norfolk Avenue occurred in 1976.
Eldon and Dave Johnson, would then continue the success of Johnson's Plumbing and Heating, Inc. May of 1990 would bring yet another change to the growing firm. With the retirement of Eldon at age 76, Dave formally became sole owner and continues to operate the business with many years of experience between himself and his valued employees.